Sunday 30 August 2015

President's Day 2015

Mick McKeown shoots 42pts and wins President's '15, in very calm conditions (a rare event, especially for a Major at DMGC ). Mick O'Leary's long term weather forecast deferral  paid off !
66 players competed on the day >>> Results 
Ole... Ole///Ole ////Winner: Mick McKeown

Gimme Gimme... Eoin Boggans (Best Gross)

Barry Kelly ( Runner Up )
Eamonn Carroll (1st  Class 1)

Match Play / Player of the Year '15

Ben Kearney presented with the MatchPlay trophy by mick O'Leary.
Congratulations to Ben Kearney Match Play Singles winner 2015 seeing off Ray Dunne in the final , Damian Morrissey & Eamonn Sexton win the Scotch Foursomes on the 19th hole against Brian Campbell & Richard Whealans. Player of the year Gross section has a tie at the top, with Eoin Boggans & Mick Duggan on 36pts leading what is now a 7 player race !  The Nett leader is Eamonn Carroll on 23pts.

4Somes Match Play '15 winners, and the secret is... Mineral Water !