Saturday 30 May 2015

McGinley Trophy 2015

Well done to Eoin Boggans & Colm Daly who won their 1st round match at Balcarrick Golf Club

Saturday 23 May 2015

Super Stableford additional prize winners

Age Group 1.    Noel Murphy  36pts ; Age Group 2.  Leo Mahon  36pts; Age Group 3.  Brian Hendrick  34 pts.
Shot Of The Day;Wilf Blackwood
There were some super shots on Super Saturday particularly from John Lester, James Nolan and Sean Leech. It was a difficult choice for our independent adjudicator but he settled on Wilf Blackwood, who caressed a pitching wedge into the hole for a birdie from 70 metres to a tricky pin position on the 12th.
Literary Award Mick O’Brien
This award goes to Mick’s description of his bunker shot which is for over 18’s only !!
Secret Partners Ray Dunne and Jim Blaney
All remaining cards were paired for this prize and the winners had a combined score of 67
Pickie Outs : Pat Butler,Hugh Behan,John Reid

Monday 18 May 2015

JB Carr Trophy 18/05/2015 3-2 Loss

At Dun Laoghaire GC, Caretaker manager Brian Bannerman was very close to guiding our JB Carr team into the Semi Finals, the Joe Drein / Ger Flood and Denis Donohoe / Mick O'Sullivan combinations failed to yield a win, whilst Kevin Behan & Peter Behan and Barry Tuite & Frank McNamara won. With the match delicately poised at 2~2 Ray Dunne & Hugh Behan were pipped at the post on the 18th hole.

Sunday 17 May 2015

Pierce Purcell Shield

At Roganstown GC, Combined total of 396 was off the mark to make round 2, Ciaran Colclough & Ray Dunne shot 96; Damian Morrissey & Barry Tuite 96; Mick O'Leary & John Morgan; Ben Kearney & Robbie Meany  Team Manager: Martin Dobey

Thursday 14 May 2015

Captain & Club Officials Competition St. Anne's 14/5/15

We finished in 2nd place with a Rumble score of 85, Corrstown won with 86 and the hosts St. Anne's finished in 3rd place.  Captain Martin Dobey lead his troops through the windswept Dunes yielding a bounty of 48 Titleist Prov 1's, the troops were Gerry Brady, Brian Cruise & Noel Murphy.

Tuesday 5 May 2015

JB Carr Trophy v Rathfarnham 5/05/2015 3~2 Win

Dublin Mountain win 3 & 2 and are through to the Semi Finals of the Dublin section, to face either Killiney or Dun Laoghaire. Joe Drein & Ger Flood won 6&5, Barry Tuite & Frank McNamara won on the 18th;Hugh Behan & Kevin Behan and Denis Donohoe & Mick O'Sullivan had very close losses; with the match at 2 all, Leo Mahon & Ray Dunne won the nail biting decider, 3&2 on the 16th hole.