Friday 29 October 2021

New Committee elected

 Following on from the EGM on Tuesday 26th of October, which resulted in a unanimous vote to adopt the new Butter Mountain Golf Club name. The amended Constitution was also voted through at the EGM.

 2022 Committee Elected !

 with a very special mention to the outgoing Hon Sec Gerry Cantwell & also Martin Dobey (Club Treasurer), who have a combined 30 years of committed service to our club. Former Captain Damian Byrne has also stepped away from committee duties, all three played a huge part in keeping the club ticking over, especially in the past few years.

The Committee elected are:
  • Captain: Mick McKeown
  • President: Hugh Behan
  • Vice Capt: Gerry Perry
  • Hon Sec; Pat Butler
  • Handicap Sec; Brian Cruise
  • Treasurer; George Moloney
  • Comp Sec; Bernard O'Callaghan
  • Dave O'Driscoll 
  • Noel Quinn
The changeover will take a few weeks to complete, your 3339**** golf Ireland number remains the same, as does the Golf Ireland smart card.

Sunday 24 October 2021

EGM/AGM 8pm Old Mill pub Tuesday 26th of October

 Please make an effort to attend the EGM at 8pm sharp in the Old Mill Tallaght, on Tuesday 26th of October, to vote on the proposed name change + change to a 1 month earlier than usual AGM.

The Annual General Meeting will then commence a.s.a.p. after the Vote.

Hear the views of your fellow members and have your voice heard.

Please adhere to all the C-19 prevention protocols set by the Old Mill Staff.

Tuesday 5 October 2021

Super Seniors battle to the end in the Final.

 A hard fought Final V Greystones GC at Elm Park today results in a narrow 3&2 loss, full report to follow.

Monday 4 October 2021

Best of Luck to the Super 70's Team Tues 5th Oct at Elm Park

 The very best of Luck to the Super's team who play their final V Greystones GC at the host club Elm Park on Tuesday October 5th. The first match tees off at 10.30am, all Support Welcome.