Monday 25 August 2014

President's Day Winner 2014

Congratulations to Walter Reidy (43pts) who won the 2014 President's Prize, just edging out last years winner and todays Runner up Damian Byrne, with a back 9 countback, Walters 22 point inward 9 ensured we had a Conclusive winner.
The Club President Leo Mahon would like to thank every member who participated in what was excellent conditions for Golf, despite the weather forecast !

Wednesday 20 August 2014

A great year for the Match Play events, both the singles and Scotch Foursomes were completed ahead of schedule.The Committee would like to thank all competitors for their support in both events.
The Match play organiser Gerry Cantwell ran a tight ship and ensured that all round deadlines were completed on time. It can be unsatisfactory to lose a match to a flip of a coin, so it's important that all 2015 entrants make an effort to arrange their matches in a fair manner. Remember, if you have a problem arranging your match please contact the Match Play organiser a.s.a.p. before the round deadline.

Singles Match Play Winner 2014 : 
Gerry Brady

Runner Up - Brian Cruise
Beaten semi Finalists - John Morgan and Jimmy Graham

Scotch Foursomes Winners 2014
Eoin Boggans & Colm Daly 
Runners Up - Brian Cruise & Mick Duggan

Beaten Semi Finalists - Brian Campbell & Richard Whealans
Ben Kearney & Dave O'Driscoll

Sunday 3 August 2014

Sergio Coyle at the Spanish PGA

Very well done to our former member Sergio Coyle, Who finished 1n 15th place at the

PGA EspaƱa July 31st - August  2nd.